Amy’s work ramps up

Another quarter beginning and at the same time, the practicum and my Mayor’s Office project are winding down. However, for the next ten weeks, I plan on being extremely busy since most of my hardcopy work is actually slated for this quarter. I can’t believe two quarters are already over! Time flies when you’re an MPA apparently!

Currently, I am working on proofing and adding the final touches on the social media guidelines that the City of Athens Mayor’s Office will use to monitor responses and actions on the social media sites such as Twitter and Facebook. I have been working slowly on these for some time now because I think the content is important to what the Mayor’s Office is trying to accomplish with social media.

Next week, I’ll begin working on the internship guidelines. This is something I am looking forward to because Ron and I will be working closely to determine what exactly the intern’s main goals and responsibilities will be. This will also involve checking budgets to determine if the intern will be paid or simply receive credit.

Overall, I’m looking forward to the next couple of weeks and really getting starting on the “meat” of the project. It will be both challenging and interesting to see how everything plays out with getting all the work accomplished for the practicum and still balancing between all of my other courses. I feel like this project has already come a long way and I am looking forward to June to see all the hard work of myself and my peers come together! Until next time…

Leave a Reply:

