A New Beginning

It is only week four of the quarter and I feel as though my brain is fried. On top of that, my motivation seems to be diminishing inversely to the beautiful weather. So rather than complete pressing work on my thesis proposal, I am taking time to reflect on all that has led to this point. Perhaps this will give me the perspective needed to buckle down and get to work. As I stumble into my third quarter in the Environmental Studies program, it occurs to me that I am a completely different person than when I began here. Each day has brought new experiences and new people to learn from. And each day I feel as though I grow a little. I have learned to let the little things roll off me while also discovering when I need to put my foot down. I have learned that I am capable of far more than I had ever thought. I have discovered a group of dedicated, intelligent, and passionate people I never would have otherwise met. And it occurs to me I have learned more from the people and culture surrounding me than the classroom setting. This spring quarter promises to bring more opportunities to chances to grow. Foggy brain aside, I feel ready to embrace it.

Leave a Reply:

